Friday wasn’t a routine day.

So, yesterday I posted my first blog post and it seemed to be well received. I am very excited about that and thank you to all who commented and read it.

Yesterday was my flex day from work so it wasn’t a ‘routine’ day because I didn’t have to be anywhere until 10:00am. I had plans to visit with Emilie and her new baby Colette along with our friend Vivian and her son Reid. I was looking forward to seeing them.

My initial thought for exercise was to go out for a ride on Lily but I then realized that I didn’t have enough time and I didn’t want to feel rushed. My next thought was to go and hike Finlayson. I would have made it there and back but then not enough time to shower…so, what was I going to do? I decided to get myself ready to meet the girls, take a little back pack with a change of clothes and I would run to Emilie’s. It was a beautiful morning and there is a nice trail around Langford Lake that I could take. So, away I went.

Even though it was 9:30am I had already had two breakfasts and my legs were feeling tired. Once I got warmed up and my new play list started to kick in I was good to go. It was 5.5k to Emilie’s and I arrived feeling good. Happy I didn’t drive and happy that things turned out the way they did.

So, sometimes when things don’t work out how you had planned find another way to do things. If you really want to do something you can make it work most of the time. You just have to be open to finding out the way to do it.

2 thoughts on “Friday wasn’t a routine day.

Leave a Reply

