Clearing the noggin’

Good day peeps and happy Friday!

This morning I am working from home for a little bit before I head to the hospital for my CT scan of my collar bone/shoulder area to see if they can figure out what the lump is. I can’t eat for two hours and I have to make sure I am well hydrated so I am chugging the water as I write this blog.

I didn’t sleep the best last night because I was worried and I was uncomfortable while sleeping. We got up at 5:00am and got ready for the day. After coffee was poured I was just feeling around my shoulder and I then had a little break down crying. It was the first time I had cried since I found the lump and I had so many things going through my head I just needed the release I think. I am definitely happy that I am going for the CT scan sooner rather than later.

So, to clear my head I headed out for a run and did 13k. I took the long way to get to RRU gym this morning because I needed to get my bike lock. I am going to ride Lily to the hospital and we only have one lock. As I ran home I got some funny looks as I ran with the lock in my hand. Guess that isn’t the typical thing you would see. I don’t think I will make it a regular habit of running with it but I think it gave me a bit of a arm workout so it was a win win situation.

While I was running I was thinking about the scan today. I was told that I would have to have iodine put into my arm so they could see things better. I also thought about what Warren and how lucky I am to have him in my life. He is so supportive. I then thought about how I am still doing something I love…running. I can still get out and have that feel good feeling and see the beautiful sunrise this morning. I feel better and I am in a better state of mind than I was when I first woke up. It is great how running and exercise can make such a difference in your day to day life.

How are you this Friday? Do you find exercise clears your head and helps you sort out things?

 

PS. Dear Running, I love you. Love Kyla

 

Leave a Reply

