My Thursday good news

In one of my past blog posts I talked about a lump that was found in my collar bone/shoulder area. I had gone for a CT scan this past Friday and have been not so patiently waiting for the results to come back. Today I was able to see my doctor and I found out that the lump isn’t anything to be concerned about. It is not a cyst, a tumor or something else bad. This was great news to hear because as much as I was trying not to think about it I felt like I had a bad movie playing in the background while the rest of life happened.

She thinks something in the area is inflamed and I have to rest the area. That means no weights for at least a week but running and various forms of cardio are ok. I am glad to hear that because I can still sweat and feel good and reap the benefits of working out so it is a win win situation.

So, 3 sleeps til the half marathon and then a big potluck turkey dinner with good friends. Really looking forward to the weekend.

And I also found out that my new Asics 2000 sneakers I ordered have arrived at Frontrunners. I always find new sneakers make me want to run and I get excited to put them on and go. They motivate me.

Do you have any races or some form of exercise planned for this weekend? If so let me know.

Leave a Reply

