A renewed workout kinda morning

This morning I woke up and got my day started with my java. I decided to run to the gym instead of riding Huli and even though it was raining it was still a nice run. It felt good to change it up a little and get some of my cardio done outside in the fresh air, instead of on the treadmill at the gym.

When I got dressed this morning I put on a new Lululemon top that I bought when we were away in Seattle. I hadn’t bought a new workout top for a while but this was on sale and I was on vacation so why not treat myself. I arrived at the gym, got my water bottle and workout gloves from my locker and headed to the weight room. When I walked into the weight room it was all men. I found a spot, got my weights and started at it. While I was doing my bicep curls I was looking at myself in the mirror, I liked my reflection and I felt good about myself. That is not me being conceited but because I have been used to seeing the same clothes on me day in and day out it was nice to see a refelction that was new so to speak.

As I continued with my workout I found I had a new energy. I was doing some of the same exercises that I have done before but I was motivated and it felt a little better than other days. Was that because of my new top? I think so.

So, the next time you feel you are tired of going to the same gym, seeing the same people and maybe doing the same workout try something new. Maybe go out and buy a new top, shorts, sneakers or even a new pair of socks can make a difference. See if it makes a difference.

What have you done before or do now to excite you or give you a new energy when you sweat?

Oh and last week I wrote about Spicing up the treadmill? Have any of you tried it?

2 thoughts on “A renewed workout kinda morning

Leave a Reply

