Coconut equals warm?

When you smell coconut body wash or body lotion what is the first thing that pops into your head? For me it reminds me of Hawaiian Tropic sunscreen, the beach, warm sunny weather and sun hats.

IMG_20130226_071954
Coconut body wash and body butter

So, I have been lately putting coconut body butter on before I head to a race or I will put some of the lotion on my hands before I go for a morning run. Yes, I am sure that sounds a bit odd but I find it makes me think warm thoughts of summer and the fun things Warren and I do in the summer. Things like heading out for long rides on our bikes, taking road trips, going to the beach, hiking, enjoying drinks on a patio and barbecuing are just a few.

It seems to do the trick and distracts me a bit from the cooler temperatures until I get warmed up from running. What tricks have you done to help motivate you when it is cold this winter?

Leave a Reply

