I love mornings

IMG_20130613_053718This morning I was woken by one of our cats who possibly wanted to snuggle but more than likely just wanted to be fed. I looked at my phone, which is also my alarm clock, and it said 4:00am. Some of you are thinking ‘Oh my!’, but I decided that I would get up. Why do you ask?

Well, I had taken Wednesday as a rest day, even though it was run club night. My body was still sore from the class I had done on Monday and I knew my legs wouldn’t do well at running. I was having trouble to even walking up and down stairs. But this morning I wanted to get back on Lily.

I left the house at 5:30am and was ready to ride for an hour and a half. I was excited to be out in the fresh air and even though the sky was grey I could see the sun shining. It was beautiful. It was only the second time that I have been on my road bike so far this summer so I wanted to get more of the ‘cob webs’ out and stayed on the Galloping Goose. I road downtown to the Blue Bridge and turnedIMG_20130613_060204 around. I had wanted to ride along the water front but the bridge was up and it looked like it would be awhile for the boat to cross under it.

The morning was warm, the sun was out and there were other commuters out on their bikes as well. I also saw a few people running and I loved it. It was great to see so many people out and about. Like they say ‘Early bird gets the worm.’

I arrived home 36k later and had to hurry to get ready for work. I then jumped on Huli, my cruiser, and went to work smiling and felling great.

Shadow image
Lily and I

How did you start your morning?

Leave a Reply

