Noodle Box High!

Happy Monday peeps!

I am feeling great and ready to tackle the week after my run this morning. When I left the house the sky was grey but it was warm. I had decided the night before that I was going to run Thetis Lake because I need to get some trail running in before my GutBuster run on July 7th.

For the last month I have been struggling with my running and have been feeling unmotivated and discouraged even when I do go. But today was a new day! As I ran along the route to get to Thetis Lake I would run up the little hills and feel good. My legs didn’t feel tired or heavy and I wasn’t dreading them. I wasn’t thinking in my head that I would just like to walk them. It was such a relief. I hit the trail head to take me around the lake and was feeling on fire. I was climbing the hills, cruising down the decent and repeating the motion. Even on the flat part of the trail I was feeling good. I loved it and I was feeling like me again.

What was the change? Why after a month did I feel so good? Well, I am giving credit to Spicy Peanut Noodle Box Warren and I each had for lunch yesterday. It was the first time I had pasta in a little over a month and it was delicious. It was hot, flavourful and something different for both of us since we have been eating paleo. We were both very excited and talked about how good it was long after we ate it. Yes, we are foodies!

So, this morning as I ran around Thetis Lake I kept saying to myself… ‘I’m on a Noodle box high!’ ย I just felt it was the pasta that helped me to feel good and not feel tired. Last week we had done some reading that active people eating paleo needed more carbs but pasta wasn’t recommended as that carb source. I have decided after this morning though that I will add pasta once and awhile to some of my meals and continue with some of the paleo ways eating. I will also start to introduce some of the other foods that I used to eat back into my day-to-day as well.

Me, home from a run
Soaking wet and home from my run! Happiness!

When I got home Warren hadn’t left for work yet. I came into the house soaking wet because the rain had started while I was out. I called out to him and said with a huge smile on my face,”I just had the best run have had in over a month and it was all due to Noodle box!” He came down the stairs and gave me a big hug and told me he was happy for me. I was smiling from ear to ear and was so happy. I felt like a kid on Christmas morning. I told Warren how much I missed this feeling and I was so happy to have it again. After a few moments I started to cry because I was so happy. Strange I know but it had just been so long since I felt that feeling of enjoying running that emotions just started flooding through me.

I was on runner’s high and felt on top of the world.

How did your Monday morning start out?

4 thoughts on “Noodle Box High!

Leave a Reply

