The perfect sign

This morning I headed out for an hour run before work but I really wasn’t feeling it. I knew I needed to go though and it would make me feel better. As I ran along I thought about my lack of motivation lately and being uninspired. 

I feel like I need a change but not sure what it is? 

As Huli and I entered through the gate of Royal Roads University this morning I saw the sign below. It was the perfect sign for me today and one that I need to remember on days when the other little voice in my head tries to tell me to stay home.

I was happy I ran this morning and do feel better for going. What makes you get out the door when you don’t want to go?

Image

Leave a Reply

