Neighborhood block run

This morning Warren and I were sitting at our laptops working on our Amazing Race Canada Season 2 video audition and I felt like I needed to go for a little run. I asked him if he wanted to go for a little run with me and at first he said “No”. He then changed his mind and said “How long are you going for?” I said “I just wanted to do a half hour around the block just to move my legs.” He then agreed to go.

What I am dreaming of lately. This is a beach in Hawaii we went to in 2010.
What I am dreaming of lately. This is a beach in Hawaii we went to in 2010.

I had called Amanda to see if she wanted to go with us because she lives really close but I was unable to reach her. It ended up that we met her and her family while they were out for a walk. We had a quick chat and carried on. Β Then on our way back home we saw them again. I love living where we do and seeing people we know. It is a small thing that makes me happy.

My legs felt a bit better today but not quite right. I was happy for the run and happy Warren came with me. I find on the days when it is grey outside I need a little extra push to get myself out the door but on sunny days I can be out in a flash.

Do grey days effect you? What sometimes stops you from getting outside to do something?

 

 

10 thoughts on “Neighborhood block run

  1. Grey days don’t affect me in terms of running, in fact I like the crisp air. I have a hard time getting out the door when it is pouring bucket loads of rain, though. Hot tea and a good book call my name on those days!
    P.S. If the Amazing Race Canada folks don’t accept you guys I think they are nuts.

    Like

    1. I like the crisp air for running too. It is refreshing almost. And pouring buckets is never fun to run in no but sometimes those days are my best runs. Not sure why? Hot tea calls my name when I get back.

      We think they are nuts too if they don’t. πŸ˜‰

      Like

  2. I actually have harder days getting out there when it’s hot and sunny! i’m a cool weather runner for sure.

    hey, just saw your response to my comment from the hill running! sure, would love to get together some time for an easy run! I hope i’m not too poky for you though, I really am slow now that i’m not training for any runs and have been dealing with my butt/hamstring injuries. but would be great to meet, sounds like we have a lot in common!

    Like

    1. I like cool weather running as well but it is the grey that gets me and slows me down.

      Heat I am not a fan of either but if I go in the morning while it is still cool then I am good to go.

      Looking forward to meeting soon. πŸ™‚

      Like

Leave a Reply

