The long way to work

This morning Huli and I made our way out of the garage to go to work and to my surprise it wasn’t cold. Since I don’t typically check the temperature before I leave I was all bundled up with a big knit infinity scarf my aunt made me and my heavy winter coat. As we cruised down the road the breeze was almost warm and felt like spring temperatures. I loved it.

As I approached Royal Roads I could see orange peeking through some of the clouds over the water. I was few minutes late for work already but I decided that going the long way to work and stopping by the boathouse to take a few pictures was worth being a few more minutes late. And I was right!

Heron at the end of the dock enjoying the morning
Heron at the end of the dock enjoying the morning
My view to the left of the Lagoon
My view to the left of the Lagoon
Morning beauty
Morning beauty. My view to the right of the Lagoon.
Love
Love

 

This is how I started my day and my evening will be spent at run club. The evening is a perfect one for running even in the dark and I can’t wait.

How did your morning start? Did you see a beautiful sunrise where you are?

2 thoughts on “The long way to work

Leave a Reply

