Day 2 of 31

This could be how I feel after I have turkey dinner on Christmas Day!
This could be how I feel after I have turkey dinner on Christmas Day!

I needed to go to the bank so I decided my morning route would include an errand. I don’t typically track my distance when I run so didn’t know how far my route would actually be.  As I ran I checked my watch once and awhile to see how far I had gone. It surprised me to see that I was only at 3k at one point and it had felt like I had run a longer distance. I decided that instead of focusing on my watch when I only want to run a 5k route that I will use MapMyRun before I go out. That way I don’t have to spend time tracking my distance and can just focus on the run. If I am planning on heading out for a longer run then I won’t map my distance and just go.

I felt good this morning and it was like my body thought I was still in race mode from yesterday. I was running a quicker pace and I was enjoying my music. The weather was cooler and there was black ice on the road and side-walks. That always scares me a bit because I have fallen on it before and got hurt. So, here’s hoping for a safe winter of running with no falls for you and me.

I know Lisa from Happy Laces ran the last two days as part of the challenge.

If you joined in on this challenge did you run?

7 thoughts on “Day 2 of 31

Leave a Reply

