Random Tuesday Smiles

Well, today has been a great morning for me so far and it is only going to get better in a few short hours. I just wanted to put up a little post about the random things that have made me smile so far:

  • Waking up and knowing that my Nan and my Mom were arriving from Nova Scotia today.
  • Checking my blog and seeing all the comments, likes and my first ever reblogs of my post from yesterday. Seems I have peaked interest in running a blog relay around the world. So exciting for me and love the input I am getting.
  • Meeting Samantha and Robynne to run and walk my favorite set of stairs
  • Robynne meeting us for the first time and doing more sets of stairs than she thought she would do. 
  • Being so proud of Robynne’s accomplishment because I remember my first time doing them and how tough they can be.
  • Going for a 9.3km run after my stair workout to pick up the car and admiring the morning sky as I went along. 
  • Enjoying my tunes as I ran along.
  • Cranking Miley Cyrus “We Can’s Stop” in the car on the way home and singing really loud solo.
  • Getting to call my friend Grace and catch up with her. So good to hear her voice and share the silly things that make us laugh. 
  • Baking muffins and putting the chocolate on the peanut butter balls. 

Blueberry Oatmeal Muffins
Blueberry Oatmeal Muffins
Chocolate Peanut Butter Balls
Chocolate Peanut Butter Balls

 

  • Seeing my new nephew Heiko for the first time this morning who was born on December 11.
  • And finally off to get my family at the airport. I love airports and seeing people’s faces as they come through the gates. 

What has made you smile this Tuesday?

Leave a Reply

