Rainy workouts

Happy Tuesday peeps!

How was your day? Mine started off a little wet as I ran to yoga this morning. It has been a few days since I have been to a class and since I am still sore from my workout with Cindy on Friday I was looking forward to it. There were only two of us in the class today so we had a lot of one on one time with the instructor. I mentioned to our instructor Jim that I had to try to modify my poses because of my heel.  He said that was perfect because today he wanted to do a class about finding your edge. Ann and I didn’t really know what he was talking about until he explained. I then said that my heel was my edge.

Before we went into poses Jim went into the box where all of the yoga supplies are kept for the class and brought out an over-sized looking bean bag and a piece of wood that was thicker on one side. He let me know these would help give my heel relief so I tried both in different poses and they did help. I could come out of a pose and my heel didn’t throb. It was great and I will use these tools again when I go to his class.

Tonight after work there was the biggest group out yet to do stairs. There were five of us girls and it was awesome. I recruited one more to the mix and I found that very exciting. It had been raining all day and by the time we left for the stairs the wind had even picked up. That didn’t stop us though and we all arrived and did our thing. It was perfect.

We worked together as a team encouraging each other up the stairs. We each had goals that we wanted to achieve for the night and we did that. Some goals were harder to reach but with support you can do anything. One lady even started running some of the stairs and I gave her a marker to reach. It is all about pushing outside your comfort zone and sometimes having help to get through.

So, when did you last push yourself outside your comfort zone?

2 thoughts on “Rainy workouts

Leave a Reply

