I start Fitness Theory in May

So, today I did it! I registered for the Fitness Theory Course at Body Blueprint Fitness Education.

Today over lunch I was talking to Warren about how I want to start my journey to be a personal trainer and I need to just jump in with both feet. I had been using running a race on a weekend or the excuse that I didn’t want to miss out on run club workouts stop me. Those were bad excuses considering this is something I really want. So, over lunch I came up with ways to work around those excuses and we registered me.

I start my first class on Monday, May 5th and will go every Monday and Wednesday night until May 28th. Oh my! It is real now and not just talk. I am excited and I also feel nervous because it has been a long time since I have been in school. I know though that I will work hard because this is what I want to do and I want to be the best I can be at it. I have talked about it long enough and it is time to make it a reality.

I realized that putting off starting the course was like finding a reason not to go to the gym or to go for a run. You can always find one but they are only stopping you from doing something that will make you happy. So, no more excuses. Let’s get this started.

Have you made excuses not to do something lately?

 

3 thoughts on “I start Fitness Theory in May

  1. This is exciting! Glad you’re not letting excuses stop you any more 😉 It may take some getting used to being in school, but you’ll be so glad you did it.

    Like

Leave a Reply

